Archives: Book Summaries / Reviews

The Miracle Morning by Hal Elrod

April 9, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

The Miracle Morning Hal Elrod I have lost count of how many books I reckon have changed my life. I guess they all have in a way, but none, not one, has had the effect The Miracle Morning The Six Habits That Will Transform Your Life Before 8.00am, has had. Up at 7.00am Imagine a • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , ,

Killing Time by Elleby Harper

April 9, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Writing.

Killing Time by Elleby Harper Gee, there’s not much you can say about this one without giving away too much. It’s a very intricate and very heavily intertwined plot. Can I say there are two ways of interpreting ‘Killing Time’? This is another one of those books that you love to hate. You start reading • Read More »

Tags: , , , ,

Kindle Best Seller Publishing

March 13, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

Kindle Best Seller Publishing by Gundi Gabrielle Kindle Best Seller Publishing. Can I just say wow? 200 pages of step by step information. I’d Like To Give This One 7* Almost overload sometimes, but it’s not like a lecture you can go back and read it all again. I will be. I very rarely give • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Change Your Life for Good PAME Code

March 13, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

Change Your Life for Good with the PAME Code of Purpose, Action, Momentum, and Energy: You Can Do It, Book 1 by Dr. E V. Estacio In spite of the title, this is really quite a simple book. PAME The acronym PAME is the basis for book 1 of a 3 book series ending with • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

The Imposter Syndrome Remedy

March 13, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

The Imposter Syndrome Remedy By E.V. Estacio The Imposter Syndrome has it all. It starts out with definitions and goes through the theory of Imposter Syndrome, including the need to be perfect (we all know that one), leading up to a practical 30 day guide to ridding yourself of this insidious affliction. Notes I started • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

You Started Your Blog

March 13, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Thought Leadership.

You Started Your Blog by Gundi Gabrielle You Started Your Blog – Now What…? Wow. Gundi Gabrielle a 10 times #1 best selling author, entrepreneur and former Carnegie Hall Conductor, loves to explain complex matters in an easy to understand and fun way. Her series “The Sassy way …. when you have NO CLUE”, has • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Miracle Morning Revisited

March 11, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

Miracle Morning Revisited Miracle Morning Revisited. I do not imagine in his wildest dreams Hal intended his beautiful little SAVERS acronym, to be an added stressor to our lives. Review A complete review will be published as promised, soon. Eagles I am sure it was intended as a helper, as a way to push us • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Change and The Miracle Morning

March 7, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Thought Leadership.

The Miracle Morning & Change. Change is on the horizon. What if? What if you could miraculously wake up tomorrow and any – or every area of your life was transformed? Notice the diffences. What would have changed? Would you be happier? Healthier? More successful? In better shape? Would you have more energy? Less Stress? • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Passive Income Freedom – 23 ways

January 2, 2019 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Thought Leadership.

Passive Income Freedom

Passive Income Freedom – 23 ways. Passive Income Freedom. Yes. Give me some of that. This book started extremely well.  Gundi gave us her credentials; why we should believe that she has the goods. No boasting. Probs there could have been a bit more boasting, because she’s obviously very good at what she does. And • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Misadventures of a 1970s Childhood by Tom Purcell

December 8, 2018 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews.

Misadventures of a 1970s Childhood: My David Cassidy Hair by Tom Purcell Misadventures, this book includes 16 vignettes of life in the 70’s for the author, as remembered more than 40 years later. It covers such wondrous events as bike jumps, sled vengeance, puppy love, the dog that ran away, the kid left at the • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , ,

Nightmare Sally – by Renee Pawlish

December 6, 2018 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Writing.

Nightmare Sally – The Reed Ferguson Mystery Series Book #15 by Renee Pawlish Nightmare Sally – really? However, I very much enjoyed this story it rollicked along at a breakneck pace. The main characters were interesting and vulnerable at the same time. There seemed to be less laid back, laconic bogey style dialogue, but I guess • Read More »

Tags: , , , ,

Secrets of the Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker

December 5, 2018 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Thought Leadership.

Secrets of the Millionaire Mind by T. Harv Eker Secrets of the Millionaire Mind reveals the missing link between wanting success and achieving it! This from the sales blurb on the Kindle page. This is a brilliant book. It did tell me I AM my father and that made me angry for a time. But • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Malcolm Gladwell – Outliers

December 5, 2018 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Thought Leadership.

Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell. Malcolm Gladwell a Canadian Journalist of “The Tipping Point: How little things can make a difference” fame, a book he published in 2000; has gone on to write approx 5 books. I have been meaning to read one of these for some time it is called “Outliers: The Story of Success” • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , ,

The Falling Girl by Thomas Fincham

December 4, 2018 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Writing.

The Falling Girl by Thomas Fincham – A Review Sometimes I comment, in reviews, about the convoluted plots, the fairly large cast of characters, and the fact that I find difficulty understanding where the book is going. I now realise after reading The Falling Girl by Thomas Fincham, that it has nothing whatsoever to do • Read More »

Tags: , , ,

Out of Mind by Kendall Talbot

December 2, 2018 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews.

Out of Mind by Kendall Talbot Another one of Kendall Talbot’s romantic adventure stories. This one with a couple of different strings to it’s bow. Full of excitement, wonderful evocative imagery and a few plot twists and turns as well. An example: ‘Four layers of clothing did little to stop the frigid air from seeping into her • Read More »

Tags: , ,

Starting a Successful Blog when you have NO CLUE!: 7 Steps to WordPress Bliss…. (Beginner Internet Marketing Series Book 2) by Gundi Gabrielle

November 27, 2018 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews.

Successful Blog by Gundi Gabrielle Successful Blog when you have NO CLUE. I liked this book. Although it wasn’t until I skipped the first half and had another look that I realised it was in the beginner series. Perhaps I should have gone for a more advanced one. But when it got to the bits • Read More »

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Cheaper by the Dozen

November 7, 2018 | By Colin | No Comments | Filed in: Book Summaries / Reviews, Musings and Ideas for Discussion, Writing.

Cheaper By The Dozen – Frank B. Gilbreth Jr, and Ernestine Gilbreth Carey A few weeks ago someone asked me about the book that had most changed my life. A big question. One I couldn’t answer. Until a cupla days ago. I was pottering around my kitchen organising breakfast and thought when I went back • Read More »

Tags: , , , , ,